Your Source For New Christian Music News & Entertainment


Rising Star Britt Nicole Delivers Acoustic to Enthusiastic Reviews

E-mail Print PDF
Aug. 27, 2010…Nashville, TN…Available now, and with much critical acclaim, is the latest project from Sparrow Records’ rising recording artist Britt Nicole, Acoustic. Unveiling a stripped down, more intimate side of Britt, Acoustic showcases her unique vocal style and powerful lyrics. The disc is making an impact on listeners as it has already placed in the Top 5 on iTunes ® Christian & Gospel album chart and is delivering enthusiastic reviews from critics all over, including Jesusfreakhideout, Gospel Music Channel and more.

“Her signature teen pop sound is transformed into a mature contemporary style. Each of these songs sounds almost entirely different from their original forms…is a must-have for all of Britt's fans.”-Jesusfreakhideout.com

“This is a solid collection from one of Christian pop's newest leading ladies, and we're getting to see her come into her own with each new project.”-GMCLife.com

“Hearing the songs stripped down allows for a deeper focus on her beautiful lyrics as well as a chance to hear her uplifting voice shine even brighter.”-HollywoodJesus.com

Produced by Ed Cash (Steven Curtis Chapman, Chris Tomlin, Sara Groves) and Christopher Stevens (Addison Road) the album includes five fan favorites that Britt wrote from her debut album Say It and her sophomore release The Lost Get Found, in addition to a brand new song she co-wrote with Award-Winning artist Brandon Heath.

Also featured on Acoustic is Britt’s brand new single “Hanging On,” a song that is proving to be another hit for the Salisbury native as it is climbing the radio charts currently in the top 20 at CHR and in the top 30 at AC Indicator and AC Monitored.

Fans can catch Britt on tour this fall with Hawk Nelson on the Fly Me To The Show tour and after the holidays she will dive into the Revolve Tour visiting over 20 cities across the U.S.  For more information on the tour, visit http://www.flymetotheshow.com.

For more information on Britt Nicole, please visit www.brittnicole.com.

Acoustic Track Listing:

1.  Hanging On
2.  Set the World on Fire
3.  Headphones
4.  Walk On The Water
5.  The Lost Get Found
6.  Found By You

About Britt Nicole:
Hailing from Salisbury NC, pop-rock artist Britt Nicole burst onto the Christian music scene in 2007 with her Sparrow Records debut, Say It. The finely crafted pop collection produced 3 Top 10 radio singles “You,” “Set the World on Fire,” and “Believe,” while earning Britt a slot on “The Winter Jam 2007 Tour” and Superchick’s spring 2008 “Cross The Line Tour.” Her songs have been featured on LucasArt’s Thrillville 2 video game, “Legally Blonde 3” DVD, MTV’s “The Hills,” and most recently heard during three episodes of NBC’s The Biggest Loser and featured on the soundtrack for new family friendly film “Ice Castles.” In addition, Britt’s “Welcome to the Show” will be heard on televisions across the country during ABC Family’s “Campus Crush” promo, highlighting their TV shows series and original movies. Britt’s sophomore project, The Lost Get Found, (Aug. 11, 2009) produced by Robert Marvin (Mat Kearney, tobyMac) and Dan Muckala (Brandon Heath, Backstreet Boys), debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Top Christian Albums chart, No. 62 on the Billboard 200, went straight to No. 1 on iTunes’ Christian/Gospel Top Albums chart, and peaked in the Top 10 on iTunes Top 100 albums chart. The album’s lead single, “The Lost Get Found,” rocketed to No. 1 on the Radio & Records CHR chart, spending eight consecutive weeks in the top position while climbing to No. 1 on iTunes’ Christian/Gospel Top Songs chart as well. For more information about Britt Nicole, please visit www.myspace.com/brittnicolemusic, www.brittnicole.com, http://www.facebook.com/brittnicolemusic  and follow her on twiiter@itsbrittnicole.