Your Source For New Christian Music News & Entertainment


‘TIS THE SEASON TO BE GOTEE Chosen as a $5 Album on Amazon.com

E-mail Print PDF


Gotee Record’s Holiday Compilation

‘TIS THE SEASON TO BE GOTEE Chosen as a $5 Album on Amazon.com

Stephanie Smith Releases Christmas Digital Single ‘I Celebrate The Day’ Thru Online Stores

Franklin, TN – Amazon.com is giving a special Christmas gift to music lovers everywhere.  To help celebrate the holiday season, as they have added Gotee Record’s holiday compilation ‘Tis the Season To Be Gotee’ to their music promotion, offering the project for the low price of $5 for the entire month of December.


Gotee has long been known for their past Christmas projects for individual artists, however ‘Tis The Season To Be Gotee is the first full length holiday compilation that the label has created.  ‘Tis the Season To Be Gotee features artists such as Relient K, House of Heroes, Ayieshia Woods, Stephanie Smith and Abandon Kansas, each performing songs that have never before been available for purchase.


To coincide with this special pricing, Stephanie Smith released the single ‘I Celebrate the Day,’ yesterday on multiple digital music stores, as well as to all radio formats.  After it’s debut earlier this fall on the Gotee Records holiday compilation ‘Tis the Season to be Gotee, ‘I Celebrate the Day’ is available by itself, or in a Christmas EP that also features the young artist’s versions of the songs ‘O Holy Night’ and ‘Jingle Bell Rock.’  Originally penned and recorded by Relient K, ‘I Celebrate the Day’ truly encompasses the spirit of this most cherished of seasons.


Stephanie Smith began performing the song during TobyMac’s Winter Wonder Slam tour in 2009.  Due to the overwhelming response, Gotee Records quickly knew they needed to record the song and add it to this special Christmas project.  Mark Lee Townsend who produced the Relient K version of the song, was enlisted to be a part of the recording as well, so not only does the project keep the original spirit of the song, it takes on a whole new flavor with Stephanie’s unique approach and style.


The song “I Celebrate the Day” is currently being added to stations in multiple formats across the country, just as many stations turn primarily to Christmas music after the Thanksgiving holiday.


‘Tis The Season To Be Gotee
1. Relient K - Silver Bells
2. House of Heroes - All I Want For Christmas Is You
3. Ayiesha Woods - Jingle Bells
4. Abandon Kansas - O Come All Ye Faithful
5. House of Heroes - Silent Night
6. Stephanie Smith - I Celebrate the Day
7. Ayiesha Woods - Merry Christmas Baby
8. Stephanie Smith - Jingle Bell Rock
9. Relient K - God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
10. House of Heroes - O Come, O Come Emmanuel
11. Relient K - O Holy Night


album cover here - http://media.gotee.com/%27TisTheSeason/TisTheSeason-Cover.jpeg


‘Tis the Season To Be Gotee, available at digital and Christian Retail Outlets exclusively.


The Amazon.com holiday music promotion can be found here: http://amzn.to/tisgotee


The link to purchase the project on iTunes can be found here: http://bit.ly/tisitunes

“I Celebrate the Day”, single and EP, available today at online digital outlets.