Fusemix.com

Your Source For New Christian Music News & Entertainment


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Tommy Walker Invites Fans To Celebrate The Pursuit Of God CD Release With A Free Online Concert At www.lifewayworship.com on Tuesday August 23

E-mail Print PDF
the_pursuit_of_God_Tommy_Walker

Maranatha! Music worship artist Tommy Walker is set to release The Pursuit Of God: Songs For A Thirsty Soul, on August 23, 2011 and is celebrating the release with a free online concert on Tuesday.

Fans can join Walker and the worship team from Christian Assembly in Eagle Rock, Calif. on Tuesday, August 23 with a free online concert at www.lifewayworship.com.  Lead sheets, charts and demo recordings from the new CD are available for download by registering to watch the free online concert. To watch the concert, register at http://lifewayworship.s3-website-us-east-1.amazonaws.com/tommy/index.html.

CONCERT DETAILS:
Tuesday, August 23
1:00pm CST (2pm EST, 12:00pm MST, 11:00am PST)
4:00pm CST (5pm EST, 3:00pm MST, 2:00pm PST)

The Pursuit Of God: Songs For A Thirsty Soul is inspired by the worldwide Christian classic by A.W. Tozer, “The Pursuit of God.” On Walker’s new CD, the songwriter and worship leader penned songs to parallel each chapter from the book. The CD was produced by Walker and recorded by the Azusa Pacific Orchestra.

Tommy Walker has served as a worship leader alongside some of the most renowned church leaders in the world including Jack Hayford, Bill Hybels, Franklin Graham, Rick Warren, and Greg Laurie. Walker has created staple songs for the church including “No Greater Love,” “Mourning Into Dancing,” “He Knows My Name,” and “That’s Why We Praise Him.”  He has led worship teams to the Philippines, Japan, Korea, Singapore, Guatemala, Zambia, Brazil and Jerusalem.  

Maranatha! Music is a pioneer in praise and worship music resource publishing. Best known for the Praise Series, Praise Band Series, The Invitation CD and Top 25 Series; Maranatha! Music has sold more than 30 million records worldwide. For more information, visit www http://www.maranathamusic.com