Your Source For New Christian Music News & Entertainment


Integrity Music Announces North American Release of Three Vineyard UK Projects, Including New Studio Album From Samuel Lane

E-mail Print PDF


Vineyard UKIntegrity Music Announces North American Release of Three Vineyard UK Projects, Including New Studio Album From Samuel Lane


Integrity Music announces the May 14, North American release of three Vineyard Records UK projects, including the new studio album The Fire featuring worship leader Samuel Lane.

The first Vineyard Records UK album to be recorded outside the United Kingdom and the first to be recorded in a studio,The Fire was recorded in Los Angeles and produced by Emmy Award winner Bobby Hartry (Jeremy Riddle) who also plays acoustic and electric guitar, glockenspiel, bells and banjo on the project.  Other guest musicians include Jonathan Ahrens (Chris Tomlin, Jason Mraz) on bass and piano, Andy Toy (Tim Hughes,  Ben Cantelon) on keys, Aaron Sterling (John Mayer) on drums/percussion and Kris Pooley (Gwen Stefani, Morrissey) on keys/organ.

The album also features backing vocals from Lane’s sister and brother-in-law, Jessie and Darren Clarke, California-based writers who contributed the standout song “Your Love Endures.” A look behind this, and other songs, including Lane’s “Fiery Love” and “The Father” can be found at The Fire Song Stories.

The complete songlist for The Fire, including writers, is as follows:

1.  Take Me With You – writer Samuel Lane

2.  Fiery Love – writers Samuel Lane and Daniel Wheeldon

3.  O My Soul – writer Samuel Lane

4.  The Father – writer Samuel Lane

5.  Presence and Peace – writer Samuel Lane

6.  Adore Him – writer Samuel Lane

7.  Fall Afresh – writer Jeremy Riddle

8.  Your Love Endures – writers Jessie and Darren Clarke

9.  You Are With Us – writer Samuel Lane

10. Lead Me Home – writer Samuel Lane

11. Glorious – writer Samuel Lane

12. The Road – writer Samuel Lane

In addition to releasing the 12-track digital album, Integrity is also releasing a Deluxe Edition of the project exclusively through iTunes. The Fire Deluxe Edition features all 12 audio tracks plus live versions of the songs “Adore Him” and “Fiery Love” and videos for acoustic versions of “Fiery Love,” “You Are With Us” and “O My Soul.”

Along with The Fire, Integrity will also release the Vineyard Records UK collections, Piano Classics and Come Now Is The Time: The Platinum Collection.

The Piano Classics project features classically trained pianist Mark Pybus accompanied by cellist Kasia Urbaniak, both from Hull Vineyard church located near the upper west coast of England. The instrumental album features 12 tracks including “Adore Him,” “Sweetly Broken,” “My Soul Yearns” and “You Are My Desire” delivered in Pybus’ unique style, reminiscent of contemporary composers such as Lucovido Einaudi and Yann Tiersen.  

Come Now Is The Time: The Platinum Collection offers up 30 classic Vineyard songs in a comprehensive two-disc set that features Brian Doerksen, Kathryn Scott, Brenton Brown, Samuel Lane, Marc James and others. The tracklist includes beloved songs such as the title track, “Hungry,” “Unfailing Love,” “All Who Are Thirsty,” “Breathe” and “Hallelujah (Your Love Is Amazing).”

The Fire, Piano Classics and Come Now Is The Time will be available to consumers in the U.S. and Canada through digital service providers including iTunes and Amazon beginning May 14.