Your Source For New Christian Music News & Entertainment


Dave Barnes Unveils New Christmas Album, "A December To Remember" | @davebarnesmusic

E-mail Print PDF

>dave barnes december
NASHVILLE, TENN. – Sept.  2013 – As the follow up to his successful 2010 holiday project Very Merry Christmas, GRAMMY ®-nominated Dave Barnes announces the release of his second Christmas collection, titled A December To Remember, available October 29. 

Barnes was joined by Brown Bannister in producing A December to Remember, which features six originals, four written and two co-written by Barnes, such as “So, Santa” and “Better Than Christmas Day.” The 11-song line up also includes five Christmas classics, from “White Christmas” to “It's The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year.” The official track listing is below.
Following in the footsteps of Very Merry Christmas, Barnes’ A December To Remember blends traditional holiday favorites with his unique touch of originals, with both albums celebrating the most wonderful time of the year and are sure to become treasured albums for years to come.  
"Christmas music is so special to me because it's so closely attached to so many sweet and cherished memories and moments,” Barnes shares. “I loved making my first Christmas album and had even more fun making this one. It's so fun to contribute more songs and music to my favorite season!"
He is set to play a few select shows this fall, including a one-time only Christmas concert scheduled for Dec. 15 in Nashville. For the most updated tour schedule, visit www.davebarnes.com.
Even more new Dave Barnes music is coming down the pike. On January 28 he will release his highly anticipated studio album Golden Days. The album’s first single, “Good,” is slated to hit radio airwaves next month. Further details will be announced in the coming weeks.     
- ### -
A December To Remembertrack listing:
  1. “Better Than Christmas Day” *
  2. “So, Santa” *
  3. “It's the Most Wonderful Time Of The Year”
  4. “In Bethlehem” *
  5. “Christmas Eve” *
  6. “White Christmas”
  7. “This Christmas”
  8. “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas”
  9. “Peace On Earth” *
  10. “Please Come Home For Christmas”
  11. “When Love Was Born” *
    * Denotes original songs
Connect with Dave Barnes: